1. Travel
Send to a Friend via Email

There are seven countries in Central America, and each has different entry and exit requirements. Almost every country requires travelers to have a passport valid for at least six months past arrival (except Honduras, which requires three). Some require yellow fever vaccination certificates; others have entry and/or exit fees.

Making things easier, Honduras, Guatemala, Nicaragua and Honduras are all party to the Central America Border Control Agreement (CA-4), which allows travelers to venture between the countries for 90 days without dealing with immigration formalities at the borders.

No comments yet. Leave a Comment
Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.